meet our first child.

this is auggie, our 1 year old chihuahua/italian greyhound mix.  his interests include chewing on his toys, staying warm, pooping, and licking faces.  he sure likes attention.  a main concern of ours is how this little guy will adapt to the role of big brother.

my family already had a dog when i was born.  he was a huge doberman named max.  when my mom brought me home from the hospital, she put me down on the kitchen floor, opened my diaper, and let him sniff me.  luckily, the big brute took to me immediately like a mother dog to her puppy.  he remained very protective over me until the last.  i can only hope for the same response from auggie.

my best friend, cara sent me a really interesting article on the subject of pets and babies.  it’s a subject i will continue to research in the coming months, i’m sure.

Leave a Reply

