books.

i work in the children’s department of a large corporate bookstore.  all day i’m surrounded by thousands of different books that i want to buy for our baby.  so far i’ve ordered one:

e.e. cummings has long been one of my favorite poets.  when i found out he wrote a book of fairy tales for children, i just couldn’t resist it!

i got this for travis to read to our blueberry:

his dad used to sing this song to him when he was a kid.  it’s his early valentine’s day present.

in other news, today was a great day.  I was barely nauseous at all, and i got a bit of my appetite back.  i told my manager about the pregnancy, and she was more supportive than i could have hoped.  she assured me i could take all the time off i needed and could come back as part-time without a problem.  to top everything off, as i was walking to clock-out, i found $20 on the ground!  booyah.

t-minus 4 days until our ultrasound.

4 responses to “books.

  1. I cried when I read this post. We love both all three of you a bushel and a peck. I can’t wait to sing to my grand baby.

    • Hi, Dad! I saw the book at work one evening and just couldn’t resist getting it for Trav. I know he will be a great father because he has a wonderful role model to look up to!

  2. I love you guys & already love your baby!
    BTW, Rosemary Wells is also responsible for a few of my personal faves…The Bunny Planet & max and ruby!

Leave a Reply

