it really is true what they say.

i have gotten hit on constantly since i became pregnant.  if you think about it, pregnancy primes you to receive male attention.  i haven’t had a single break-out in weeks, my breasts are bigger, my hair is thicker and longer, and my skin is glowing.  i find this to be hilarious, especially two of these interactions.  the first resulted in free garlic bread with my spinach ravioli, and the second went something like this:

me (at work):  hi, is there anything i can help you find today?
guy:  um, well…i was wondering if you would like to go out sometime.
me:  thank you, but i can’t.  i’m pregnant.  (why this was my response, i’ll never know.)
guy:  well, that’s ok.
me:  um…the father is my husband.  ::flashes wedding ring::  thanks, though.

what the WHAT?!  i will admit, the free garlic bread was nice.  as is my workplace’s resident grump suddenly being nice to me and referring to me as “dimples”.

now for something completely different, my manager told me the best bad joke last night:

Q:  why does Snoop Dogg carry an umbrella?
A:  FO’ DRIZZLE.

i think i’ll leave you with that for now, dear readers.  stay tuned for a 10 week bump picture later tonight!

7 responses to “it really is true what they say.

  1. That’s funny! Something similar happened to me in college…a guy that Johnny and I were in a class with asked me to come to his frat party….and then told me I could bring my brother. My first thought was, how do you know my brother. Then I realized he meant Johnny, whom he thought was my brother. I was like, “oh, that’s not my brother, that’s my husband.” He wouldn’t look at me the rest of the semester.

  2. Hahaha. That’s a funny story. You and Johnny look nothing like brother and sister!

  3. Q: Where does Snoop Dog go on vacation?
    A: To the biotch!

  4. I got hit on SO much when I was pregnant! It was utterly ridiculous – esp. when your fingers swell up so much that you can’t wear your rings anmore (baby mama, anyway?!). THere is just something about prego women that attracts all of the scumbags out of the woodwork. Keep you chin up, sis, it’s pass when you’re in the 3rd trimester and big as a house! Plus, men just love those giant boobies…. Rachel.

  5. BTW, did you get the books yet?

Leave a Reply

