these are a few of my favorite things.

alternate title for this post:  all of these things are awesome, but some of them are way too expensive.

kit lili field of flowers romper from clementine rose, $34.99

kit lili apples onesie from clementine rose, $38.00

funny bunny lamp from urban outfitters, $48.00.  ok.  i am seriously thinking about splurging on this for the nursery.  don’t judge me.

annamoa fabric from ikea, $7.99/yd.  my awesome mother-in-law has kindly offered to make our crib dust ruffle and curtains.  travis and i are seriously considering this fabric.  i’m going to ikea with my mom next week, where i hope to see it in person.

i’m sure there will be a part 2 to this post sometime soon.  i find new baby things everyday that i love.  while travis is at work tonight, i’m going to do heaps of laundry, make my adorable nephew a shirt for his birthday, and pack for my last-minute trip to pennsylvania on monday!  i’m not going to lie, i’ll probably also spend a chunk of my time making and eating cinnamon buns and watching america’s next top model re-runs.  don’t judge me!

i’m so excited to spend a few days in my hometown with my family and friends!  i hope my parents let me cook them dinner one night.  they have a big, beautiful, state-of-the-art kitchen and it is a joy to cook in.  quite the departure from the cramped corian wonderland that is our kitchen.  it’s time for me to take a shower and get to the laundry cinnamon buns.  so long!

Vote For Us @ topbabyblogs.com!

p.s. thanks to all of you, we are now in the top 50!  THANKS!!

3 responses to “these are a few of my favorite things.

  1. Hi Sara, Congratulations on your growing family. I adore your blog and I love that you posted a couple of items from our shop! This is an exciting time for you and I wish you and your hubs all the best! Lana @ clementinerose

  2. I bought this fabric for the bench on my porch but I could totally see it in a nursery!

Leave a Reply

