workin’ for the weekend.

in just a little over 36 hours, we will know if our child is a boy or a girl.  the antici……………pation is killing me.

i don’t think i’ve spoken too much about my work on here.  i believe i’ve mentioned a few times that i work at a bookstore.  we’ll call it darns and global booksellers.  i love my job.  everyday i walk into the store and, unless i’m tired or especially cranky, i feel genuinely happy to be there.  there were a few things that made tonight’s shift especially great.

1.  the two customers who complimented me on my hair.  one of them even went so far as to ask where i get it cut and who the stylist is.

2.  the customer with chronic OCD who spent over an hour straightening all the tables.  thanks, dude!  you just made my job a heck of a lot easier!  the closing staff here at darns and global thanks you.

3.  my co-workers.  i genuinely like just about everyone i work with, managers and superiors included.

4.  using my breaks to read all the trashy gossip magazines i want for free!

i think that about covers it.  my feet and back are sore and i’m tired, but i had a good night.  tomorrow my parents and in-laws get into town for a fun family weekend!  i can’t wait!  i have some last minute things to do before bed (fold laundry, mop the kitchen floor, etc.), so i’d better get started.  goodnight and happy wednesday.

Vote For Us @ topbabyblogs.com!

5 responses to “workin’ for the weekend.

  1. It’s going to be a boy. I can feel it.

  2. Oh, the anticipation!! It’s crazy, isn’t it? I knew G would be a boy, so the anticipation wasn’t too bad. I hoped N would be a boy, so it was a little worse. With E, I couldn’t even sleep the night before the sono! I was so worried about having a girl, that I wouldn’t know what to do. It’s all turned out great. But still, the anticipation for the next one. Yes, it will be there!

    • It really is killing me. Our original appointment was today at 4pm, but they had to reschedule it to tomorrow morning. I was on the phone with them and thinking, “They’re really going to make me wait longer? Bummer.”

  3. Oh my goodness! I’m so sorry! That would drive me crazy!

Leave a Reply

