super proud.

we got home from travis’ painting critique not too long ago.  people said a lot of different things, some of which i agreed with and some of which was way off base.  i think i’ll let his work speak for itself.

i am in awe of my husband everyday, not only for his talent but for his dedication to his craft.  he has a needy wife, a baby on the way and a job, yet he finds time to go to his studio almost everyday.  he’s awesome.  plain and simple.

Vote For Us @ topbabyblogs.com!

10 responses to “super proud.

  1. Wow. His art is amazing! I especially love the one of the dog out of his cage.

    G paints too, I seem to be too much of a perfectionist to allow myself to paint anything worth showing to others. Ack!

    I will show G these paintings, I’m positive he’ll love them!

    Your hubby obviously already knows how to find time for you and your needs, baby, AND for the things he wants to do… which is soooo, so good. Trust me.

    You are one lucky girl!!!

  2. Just beautiful work! I see such a progression since last summer. The self portrait is amazing, but I won’t fight you or Dawn for it! He can do another.

  3. Wow…he is really talented…i love these

  4. My favorite is the top pic, painting to the far left. I love his self portrait too! Wonderful!

  5. Thank you, everyone, for the kind words!

  6. Wow.
    His paintings make you feel like you are in the room with the subjects.

    Also- as a student of medicine (albeit chinese medicine) I LOVE seeing the skeleton drawings.

  7. As always, excellent work! For some reason I really love the coffee cup one. I also like the skeletons and the cluttered table with the mirror behind it.

    Bravo, Trav!

  8. Thanks, Sara for posting all his work. I am continually in awe of his work and all the thought that goes into it. Thanks for being such a great inspiration and cheerleader for him!

  9. Love the pics Travis. Some of them we did not see at your studio the other day. Congrats on your end of year crit.
    Mom and Pop

Leave a Reply

