guess what?

not only am i too lazy to set up my tripod, but i also have red hair! i wasn’t sure about it last night, but now i think i love it!

and another:

today travis and i went out to lunch to celebrate the end of his first year of grad school. we went to one of our favorite local spots, farm, and got some delicious BLTs. their menu touts them as the “world’s greatest BLT”. it sounds a bit hyperbolic, but it’s completely true. all of the ingredients are locally sourced, super fresh and delicious. plus, they have GOAT CHEESE and AVOCADO on them! i suddenly hear julie andrews softly singing “my favorite things” in my ear. travis even got a little wild and ordered a glass of wine with his sandwich.

tonight, travis is working and i’m going to start on a new project for sylvie’s nursery. i’m drawing a large world map to hang on the wall above her crib. i want to draw indigenous animals on it, too. something similar to this:

i think i’ll go get started! i hope everyone’s weekend starts off well. happy friday!

Vote For Us @ topbabyblogs.com!

9 responses to “guess what?

  1. I LOVE your hair!!!

  2. Nancy Resnick (PA)

    Can’t wait to see the finished mural. Do you paint it on something and then glue it to the wall ?

    • It’s not really a mural. I’m drawing it on a large (20″x30″) piece of illustration board. I’ll frame it and hang it on the wall.

  3. I like the color! It looks great on you. What an awesome idea it is to paint a map for Sylvie…that’s going to be one smart baby girl 🙂

    • Thanks! My husband and I are really into traveling and experiencing different cultures. We’re trying to instill those things in her from the start!
      P.S. I’m on the edge of my seat waiting for the results of the giveaway!

  4. L really like the map. Today I bought Sylvie a zebra for Africa!

  5. Wow- that red is gorgeous, makes your eyes POP.

    I’m excited to see the map you are drawing, I always enjoy your illustrations.

    by the way, that BLT sounds amazing.

Leave a Reply

