last night.

well, the whole zoo trip ended up not happening. instead, i got to take another lovely trip to the ER last night. i had the same horrific pain in the same place as before. this time it lasted for hours with no relief. the whole experience was less than pleasant, and i’m still so tired from the ordeal. long story short, i finally have a diagnosis: gallstones. i have several small, mobile stones in my gallbladder. for the remainder of the pregnancy i have to go on a very low-fat diet (as close to fat-free as i can) and take pain medication when i get an attack. after sylvie is born, i will likely have to get my gallbladder removed. fortunately, the surgery is fairly non-invasive, only requires a one night stay in the hospital, and leaves a very small scar.

i’ll spare you all of the details. travis and i are both very tired after our sleepless night in the ER. on top of that, we have to wake up early tomorrow, make the 4+ hour drive back to indiana, and then go to work for the evening. the time for sleeping is now. the time for a proper update is later. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Vote For Us @ topbabyblogs.com!

13 responses to “last night.

  1. I’m sorry 😦 My dad had his gallbladder removed and his recovery was better than when I had my wisdom teeth out, if that’s any consolation.
    I’m glad they finally diagnosed you- and that it has nothing to do with little Sylvie. Feel better!

    • I’m not too worried about the surgery. My dad is an MD and he told me it’s pretty non-invasive. Some people can even go home the same day. I hope I’m that lucky.

      Thanks for the well-wishes!

  2. Sorry to hear! I hope you feel better and get some rest!

  3. I am so sorry to hear that your stay in Columbus turned into such an ordeal. I hope you feel better soon.

    I meant to tell you a while ago but I mentioned you on my blog a few weeks back.

    http://adamedina.blogspot.com/2010/04/happy-monday.html

    Eat well and be safe.

    • Thank you so much for the shout out! I will return to favor in a future post.

      What was your major at MICA? It’s always nice to meet a fellow mican.

      Thank you so much for your well wishes.

  4. you are the hospital goingest girl i ever met!

  5. I hope you are feeling good.

    I am stopping by from TopBabyBlogs.

  6. Sorry that you are going through this…especially pregnant! I look forward to seeing your new receips….i know I should be eating better too

    • Oh well. There’s nothing I can do except make it work! At least the summer is coming up and the produce selection is about to get a lot better/cheaper.

  7. I have some good recipes I can share.
    Take care, Sara.

    XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

