another quick post before work.

today sylvie and i are 27 weeks!

the bump:

i also dyed my hair a little bit darker. i used the same safe-for-preggos vegetable based dye as before, but in a darker color. it’s almost burgundy and i love it! i also got a small trim so it’ll look good for our baby shower in 10 days!!! i can’t wait to see my family and friends!

i have to motor! bye!

5 responses to “another quick post before work.

  1. Looking good! I love that shirt (dress?) 27 weeks, wow where is the time going?

    • Thanks! It’s one of the few pre-pregnancy shirts that still fits me. It’s always been one of my favorites.

      Don’t even talk to me about time right now! It’s flying by and there’s still so much left to do!

  2. I am so excited for the shower!
    I don’t have internet yet at the new cabin so I have been missing you big-time!
    I really love that you have this blog.

    • I can’t wait to see you, too! My mom wanted to be sure to let you know that even though the invitation says 5:00, please come over anytime in the afternoon! We’ll all be home all day!

      • Awe, thanks Sara and Mom! We will actually be driving down that morning so the later shower works well for us considering its over 7 hours away. We will probably be right on time, but its comforting to know that if we get in early that we have a place to go. 🙂

        ❤ can't wait!

Leave a Reply

