top 3.

i’ve been too busy to post during the day and too tired to post at night. we’ll be back to our regularly scheduled programming on wednesday. until then, i’ll leave you with the top 3 things a stranger can say/do to a pregnant woman to make her feel awkward.

3. ask when she’s due and then follow it up with “but you’re so tiny! is there really a baby in there?”

2. tell her she’s having a boy when she knows the baby’s a girl.

1. mistake her brother for her husband. (ding ding ding, we have a WINNER)

all of these things have happened to me in the last few days! i swear, no one in indiana ever comments on my pregnancy. in pennsylvania, however, people keep stopping me, touching my belly, commenting, etc. it doesn’t bother me all that much. i thought it would, but it really doesn’t.

it’s time for me to hang out with my niece and maybe make some s’mores over the grill. goodnight!



Click To Vote For Us @ Top Baby Blogs Directory!

8 responses to “top 3.

  1. ahhh! i hate the you’re not showing/ you’re about to pop comments – i felt the urge to slap a woman at work when she demanded when was I going to show and preceded to tell me that she (who was very skinny and athletic and at least 5 inches shorter than me – and NOT pregnant) was showing more than me! and lately now that i’m pretty big everyone assumes the baby’s coming any day – but i’ve still got a couple months to go! i don’t know why everyone (especially women) seem to think you have to look a certain size to validate that you are in fact as pregnant as you claim to be. it’s silly when we know every body carries a baby differently. oh… pregnant women bring out the ridiculous comments in so many people πŸ˜‰
    but really, all the funny comments and inappropriate belly touching doesn’t really bother me either…. it’s mostly pretty funny!

  2. This is so, so true! I never had somebody mistake Garrison for my brother (wtf!) but definitely had those same things asked of me numerous times. So annoying. One that you’ll probably start really hating is when you are a few days away from your due date (or go over) every phone call and person you’ll talk to will say, “Have you had that baby yet?!” and then when you say “NO!” they act like the rest of the conversation is totally boring. Get ready, haha πŸ™‚

  3. oh, and also – what’s with people saying you’re having a boy when you’re having girl, or vis versa?! that comment actually has been driving me nuts. it’s not, “oh but you look like you’re having a boy”, it’s, “nope, you’re having a boy.” what?!

    silly people πŸ™‚

  4. I used to get the “You’re so tiny” comments but now that I am 5 weeks away, I get people asking if I’m having twins and others telling me that I look like I’m ready to blow. Really?!? I’ve gained 27 lbs and I feel like everyone thinks I’m a hefer. I just wish they would all keep their traps shut…Thanks for letting me vent!

  5. Haha! I am 28 years old, and 33 weeks and last week an old hag in the grocery store sneered at me and said Its such a shame your a teenage mother! I haven’t been a teenager for over 10 years…jeez! I should have said I didn’t know the dead could walk.

Leave a Reply

