another first.


today is travis’ first father’s day! i got him a few small gifts (a nice wine journal and a funny book) and took him out to dinner. i really don’t know what i would do without him. he has spent the entirety of this pregnancy anticipating and fulfilling my every need, want, and craving. he truly is the most patient and caring man i know. our little girl has no idea how lucky she is to have him for her father. i know he will be completely devoted to her and our little family.

happy first father’s day to my favorite,

my one and only,

my man.

i love you more than i know how to express. thank you for everything you do for us.



Click To Vote For Us @ Top Baby Blogs Directory!
p.s. if you like what you see here, please click the above banner to vote for us. top baby blogs reset all of its blogs to zero today. i would love to get back on the first page, but i need your help for that! all you have to do is click the banner and then click “click here to vote” on the brown page that opens. that’s it! many of the blogs in my blogroll are listed, too! check them out and throw a vote their way if you like. we’re all in this together! i began blogging as a way to find a community while pregnant and separated from the majority of my support system. through top baby blogs i have met so many other wonderful mommy and preggo bloggers. a lot of people have found me through them, as well. getting onto the first page greatly increases my traffic, which helps me meet new people! thank you so much and have a happy father’s day!

2 responses to “another first.

  1. I voted. I actually stumbled across your blog from that site. I think you and Travis are going to make excellent parents and i love reading your story. My husband and i are (sort of) trying for a baby after being married a year so its fun to see what to expect as a new parent. Congrats to you both!!

    • Thanks so much! That’s sweet of you to say. I wish you and your husband the best of luck with (sort of) trying to conceive!

      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

