darling lark.

i am pleased as punch to announce the official opening of my new etsy shop, darling lark! for those of you who expressed interest in ordering a custom initial illustration, you may now visit the shop to do so! there are only a few items listed at the moment, but i will be adding more over the next few days.

thank you so much for all of your support, advice and interest! it means the world to me.

2 responses to “darling lark.

  1. I think this is a great idea, but I think that your prices are too low! Don’t underestimate yourself; your time is worth money. If something takes 5 hours to complete, you should figure out what would be a fair hourly wage (while also considering your target market and what the customer is willing to pay). Good luck and I hope you sell lots of work.
    Love,
    Rachel

    • Mom said the same thing. Trust me when I say that I did consider all of those elements, as well as other price points I saw on etsy. $35 per piece is fair. The materials (bristol and markers) are inexpensive. I think it is better to low-ball at first until things start to take off (hopefully).

Leave a Reply

