WOW.

THANK YOU so much to everyone who commented on my last post! due to all of your positive feedback, i have decided to go forward with opening an etsy shop. i am so excited about this venture, and your comments were instrumental in giving me the courage needed to proceed. once again, THANK YOU. i hope to have the shop up and running sometime tomorrow. now all i need is a shop name. any suggestions, dear readers?

this small venture is especially exciting given the fact that i put in my two weeks notice today at work. this is a decision travis and i made a while ago, but haven’t yet talked about for obvious reasons. i am very happy with my choice to be a stay at home mom and a freelancer. it’s a bit scary, but i know it will be for the best.

starting tomorrow, i will be happy to begin accepting orders through my etsy shop. i will post a link here as soon as it’s functional. check back for that sometime tomorrow! in the meantime, feel free to email me at sarakhinkle@gmail.com with any questions or inquiries. orders will be filled in the order they are accepted. i want to get as many done as i can before sylvie arrives! like any other job, i will take a short “maternity leave” after her birth. i can draw pretty much anything you could dream up, so be creative! i would be happy to fill custom orders. i will also have a selection of previously completed drawings (like the one above) available to get the ball rolling.

i’m so excited!!! thank you so much for all of the feedback and order inquiries. i have the best readers! YOU ROCK!



Click To Vote For Us @ Top Baby Blogs Directory!

6 responses to “WOW.

  1. I’m really happy for you that your going to do this! I like the etsy name For Sylvie or something pertaining to what sparked the whole idea in the first place. But your creative and I’m sure will come up with something cute and fun. Can’t wait to see what you come up with…Also, a little advice when you post pictures of your artwork on etsy make some sort of watermark or print over the image so people can’t just print it out..I’v been a bad bad girl and have been guilty of printing out a few photos that I really liked, but couldn’t afford on etsy and I still feel guilty about it. Ohhhhh the shame!

  2. I’m so excited for you that you only have 2 weeks left!! It is scary to commit to be a stay at home mom and rely mainly on your husband’s salary. But, it is SO worth it! You get to do the most important and rewarding job you’ll ever have!! πŸ™‚

    Johnny and I decided a long time ago that we’d rather have less material and monetarily in order for me to stay at home. We’ve never regretted it.

    2 weeks until your official nesting and resting! πŸ™‚

    • I am so excited, too! I always wanted to stay home with her. Once Trav and I figured out a way there was no turning back for us. We both feel so good and content with this decision. The idea of staying home has made everything feel more manageable.
      Oddly enough, we’ll probably have more money this way. Trav would have stayed home with Sylvie three full days a week while I worked. This way he can work more shifts at the restaurant, where he makes more in a night than I make in week. He’ll also have more time to dedicate to his schoolwork and that’s the whole reason were here! It’s really a win-win-win situation!

  3. I am so happy you are doing this- both staying home with Sylvie and opening the shop. I look forward to seeing all that you create!

    I remember a whole back that you were doing some pictures for an alphabet- is that correct? It might have been in a foreign language. I bet people would he interested in that!

    • Thanks, Em. Travis and I are really happy with both decisions, too!
      I’m sure I was doing something with an alphabet. I’ve always focused on hand typography in my work. I don’t remember the specific piece you’re referring to, though.

Leave a Reply

