31 weeks and 2 days.

travis and i had a lovely day off together. we slept in (i am taking full advantage of this while i can), went to my midwife appointment, saw a movie, made dinner, and went out for a coffee date.
my appointment went well. the results of the glucose test came back normal, though my iron is a little low. my midwife put me on an additional iron supplement called bifera. after my appointment we grabbed a late lunch and headed over to the movie theater. we saw eclipse, which i am only mildly ashamed about. it was pretty terrible, but we didn’t expect it to be a class A cinematic masterpiece. they don’t give out oscars for lip biting, kristen stewart.


case in point.

after dinner and our coffee date, travis and i snapped some pictures of each other around town and on our deck.  auggie doggie snuck into a few shots, too.


are any of my due date buddies also dealing with constant rib pain?  it feels like someone is twisting a burning knife into my rib cage 24/7.  is there anyone else who had or has this issue?  just curious.

i hope everyone had a great thursday!  before i forget, my etsy shop is now equipped for international orders!



Click To Vote For Us @ Top Baby Blogs Directory!

17 responses to “31 weeks and 2 days.

  1. you guys are adorable (um, okay so what i say that EVERY TIME). sent your check out today! and just voted for you 🙂

  2. i guess i’ve been a stalker for a month or so and never left any comments, but i could totally relate on the rib pain, so i thought i’d share my two cents.

    i’m currently 20 weeks pregnant with my second child. while pregnant with my first, he broke one of my ribs and there wasn’t much that could be done about it. i guess this was around my seventh month of pregnancy.

    my son is going to be three in a week and i basically forgot about the rib after my pregnancy was over with. now this second pregnancy is a totally different story. for the past month the same rib has been killing me. it’s ok when i first wake up in the morning, but after i eat a meal it’s the same old pain. it’s going to be a LONG four months! 🙂 so i just wanted to let you know i can relate.

    by the way, you’re such a cute preggo! and congratulations and good luck!

    • Thanks for commenting!
      Yikes! I hope Sylvie doesn’t end up cracking one of my ribs! I think a few of them are definitely bruised, though. 😦 They burn and ache all day and night. I can’t put any pressure on the right side of my rib cage without feeling like someone stabbed me. I hate to be whiney, but this is one of those thing NO ONE tells you about before you get pregnant!
      I hope your rib feels better. Congratulations on baby #2! Come back by and commiserate anytime. 🙂

  3. Max loves the pics of Auggie…he just gazes at them is all, “Auggie! Awwwww…”
    that kid needs to get over his damn allergy!
    Rib pain…ahhhh, forgot all about that one…from 30 weeks til the end, it was a constant struggle to distract myself from the unending rib pain on my right side.

  4. You look amazing and I love the hair color. Happy 4th of July!

  5. I can totally relate to the rib pain! I’m so sorry! I’m 28 weeks and I’ve had it since the beginning of my second trimester. I’ve tried everything but I find sitting up really straight and just stretching helps a bit but still I want to rip my ribs out daily. Good luck!

    • I find that laying on the ground with a pillow under the small of my back helps. Ice packs also help out a lot, especially at night.

  6. You look absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!!!

    I am sorry to hear about theRBIb pain. 😦
    do you have any arnica gel? If so, you should rub some on daily. If not- I can recommend some good brands.

  7. So sorry to hear about your constant rib pain! You and I are exact due date buddies, and I have had a couple of episodes of rib pain… but nothing like yours, from the sounds of it. Instead I’ve been getting bad back pain and some cramping (almost menstrual cramping?) Only for the past couple of days. I would think it was contractions, except for the fact that it’s just… all the time!

    I hope your rib pain eases up soon! And definitely try and start taking it easy (Something I’m not too good at either, yet).

    • Hooray for exact due date buddies! That’s awesome. I have been pretty lucky as far as back pain goes. I have a little bit, but only in one specific spot. It never gets more than about a 4 out of 10 on the pain scale, though.

      I’m glad to hear that someone else has had cramping, too. I get it every now and then and it feels exactly like mild menstrual cramps. It lasts a few minutes and then subsides. I thought it might be Braxton Hicks at first, but my uterus doesn’t contract at all. I wonder what it is.

      I am really looking forward to taking it easy! Only 4 shifts left to go at work! Good luck!

  8. You’re still looking great! 🙂 Actually the whole family looks great. I can’t wait for some family pictures with the little girl as well 😉

  9. I was so excited when I realized you were in btown in those pictures. First time seeing your blog, it is pretty cute! 🙂

    • Thanks. We’ve lived in B-town since last August. The hubs is in grad school here! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

