taking it easy.

no baby yet, but i’m still feeling awfully strange. i woke up this morning and felt suddenly very nauseous. i’ve had no real contractions to report today. i have, however, had my (TMI ALERT) bloody show and a fair amount of menstrual-ish cramping. my head feels both clear and hazy at once, and my mood is exceedingly calm.

i’m still trying to take it easy. we did run a few errands this morning and it felt good to be up and walking. i sat in our apartment ALL DAY yesterday and drove myself a bit batty doing so. my mom is here now, so i feel a lot more comfortable venturing out. travis works tonight and tomorrow night and it would be just my luck for things to get started while he is out of the apartment. we’ll see what happens.

for now i’m content to watch television and continue my carb-tastic eating habits. thank you so much for all of your sweet comments on yesterday’s post. i’m so excited to see how things progress over the next few hours, days, or however long it ends up being!

3 responses to “taking it easy.

  1. oh, baby…you are so in the home stretch. Sending you lots of positive thoughts & virtual hugs! any minute now, I know it 🙂

  2. Oh my…so close! I can’t believe you are already 4cm and 80% effaced. Took me 12 hours of active labor to get there, haha! Any moment now. Can’t wait to hear about little Sylvie’s arrival soon.

  3. SO close!! I’m so glad your mom is with you. My guess is she’ll be here Wednesday the 11th. At 11:40 am. Oooooh, this is kinda creepy but I can’t wait to see her. She’s going to be so perfect!

Leave a Reply

