sylvia elizabeth

6 pounds 5 ounces and 19 inches long.
born at 9:48 this morning, via c section, after 15 hours of unmedicated and stalled labor.

she is the most perfect thing i’ve ever seen.

32 responses to “sylvia elizabeth

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! She is so pretty! We’ll have to talk unplanned csections soon 😦 I’m so glad everything is okay though!

  2. She is Beautiful!! You are so strong and you will be a wonderful mother. Congratulations to you and Travis!

  3. Perfect! Wow–so happy for you!

  4. happy baby! i’ve been following your blog for just a few weeks, feeling so excited for you to experience this day! my natalie was also born via unplanned c-section, after hours of unmedicated labor. take it easy as you recover, and enjoy this amazing time of your life–there is truly nothing like those first few days!! congratulations!

  5. Amazing! She is beautiful. Awesome photo.

  6. She’s gorgeous. Speedy recovery to you, momma πŸ™‚

  7. congrats!! so is beautiful!! πŸ™‚

  8. She is adorable. Love the name. I’m partial to Elizabeth since that’s my little girl’s middle name. πŸ˜€

  9. Congratulations! She’s so perfect! Happy Birthday Sylvia!

  10. Congrats! She looks perfect.

  11. My wish is that Sylvia turns out to be as terrific as her parents.

  12. Congratulations! Sylvia is beautiful. I am so happy for you!

  13. CONGRATS!! She is gorgeous!!!

  14. As a fellow once-art student who has been quietly reading your posts for months…

    Congrats. She is beautiful.
    Can’t wait to have one of my own.

  15. so lovely!! can’t wait to watch your little family grow together πŸ™‚

  16. she is perfect! congrats!

  17. Congratulations! She is beautiful and perfect! I cried, as I am off to be induced in 3 hours and counting…I’m so glad she is here safe and sound and I hope you are doing well and have a swift recovery and I can’t wait to see more pictures and read all about here when I get home from my daughters birth!
    xoxoxoxoxoxo

  18. I’m so happy to get to share a part of this with you and your family!

    I, too… had a VERY (VERY, VERY!) unplanned C-section with my first child, after over 25 hours of labor. I then went on to have two extremely successful VBACs with my other two kiddos… one just six months ago…

    I learned that it is totally okay to grieve about the surgery if you want to/need to. It’s okay to feel overwhelmed about it, while at the same time being totally over-the-moon about your little one in your arms, healthy and happy. It’s okay to feel a tidal wave of emotions over things not going as planned. It’s okay to even be angry! πŸ™‚

    I cannot wait to see more pictures… this one in the post is wonderful!! πŸ™‚

    Congratulations again… get as much rest as you can… and snuggle with that little one…

    We’re all looking forward to more stories! πŸ™‚

  19. She is lovely!!! Congratulations πŸ™‚

  20. Congratulations! She is beautiful!

  21. beautiful girl!
    congratulations! ❀

  22. Oh- she’s beautiful!! Congratulations to you and Travis! πŸ™‚

  23. wow so exciting

    congrats. what a beautiful little girl.

  24. congratulations on the beautiful sylvia!

    look at all that hair! πŸ™‚

    a speedy recover to you.

  25. Hello to my beautiful niece! I also understand how it feels to have a section after hours and hours of Pitocin…I’m so proud that you held on. I can’t wait to meet Sylvie – Nana would be so proud.
    I love you, sis!
    R and fam

  26. Thank you everyone for all of your kind words. Sylvie is doing great!

  27. My heart is full–there are no words to describe how proud I am of you and Travis. Nana The First would be so proud. She is perfect.

  28. Amazing.
    All my love!

  29. Yay, yay, yay!! She is perfect! Well done, Mama!

  30. CONGRATULATIONS! Just looking at her adorable face, I would’ve guessed that she weighed more. I’m glad all is well.

  31. I just had to, had to, had to post on this one!!

    She is soooo cute and Syvlie and I share some common names!

    My middle name is Sylvia-Elizabeth after my two grandmas!!

    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

