raised in the wild space between two hearts.

one year ago:

photo by geoffrey horowitz of leapfrog photography.

today:

happy anniversary to my wonderful, sweet husband and the father of my child.  i love you more and more everyday.

these pictures are from yesterday, to mark sylvie’s one week birthday:


31 responses to “raised in the wild space between two hearts.

  1. Happy Anniversary!

    Again…she is just so adorable! I love looking at her cute pictures!

  2. I have that same bird sweater! But not that same adorable baby…she is precious.

  3. Happy Anniversary!

    Oh my gosh she’s gorgeous!! Congrats! You have a beautiful family

  4. I still feel so lucky to have attended your beautiful wedding.
    Seeing pictures on Sylvia is so unreal!! She is amazing.
    Big big big hugs.

    • Thanks, Em! I was so happy you could be at our wedding. I can’t believe it’s already been a year since we’ve seen each other. I hope we can change that soon!

  5. Happy Anniversary! You two look like naturals already. And… I must ask… WHERE did you find that gown? I’ve been scouring the internet for ideas (even though I honestly can’t really buy until we know Peanut’s sex, which might not be until birth) and haven’t found too many that really appeal to me.
    I love her side-swept dark hair 🙂 She’s beautiful.

    • Thanks, Jess! That gown is Carters. We got it at Babies R Us. It is set with matching booties, bib, and a hat. She has about 5 of these sets and they are all we put her in. The bottom part can snap into pants, so it’s great for staying at home or going out in.

  6. Happy Anniversary! What an awesome anniversary gift you got! 🙂

    What camera are you using for the pics of Sylvie? They are great pics of her! Can’t wait to meet her! (And meet you too!)

    • For these pics I just used our little point and shoot. It’s a Nikon Coolpix S8000. I love this camera. It takes great quality video, too.

    • I hate to use a flash and avoid it whenever possible. I timed these cribs photos for the late afternoon, when the best light comes through her nursery window.

  7. How was the sushi?

  8. Oh wow! I hadn’t checked your blog since.. probably Aug 3rd or so? So I was shocked to check in and see you and your GORGEOUS baby! I’ve written before, and I am (was) your exact EDD buddy – but I guess you beat me! I’m still holding on at 38 weeks.

    Congratulations. She’s absolutely precious, and you and your husband look like pros already.

    • Thanks, Becca. Sylvie made her appearance just over three weeks early! She’s a bit on the small side, but doing really well.
      Good luck with your L&D!

  9. Happy Anniversary!!

    She is so adorable, such a little peanut. And i must say you look AMAZING for just having a baby last week! You really have the cutest family!! Congrats 🙂

  10. Happy Anniversary!! You two are so lucky and little sylvie is absolutely beautiful!

  11. Happy Anniversary, and congrats to you two! Sylvie is beautiful. And might I add; you look amazing! 🙂 I’d never know you just had a baby. Enjoy your new little family!

  12. oh my goodness…this made me tear up. I miss you guys so much!
    happy anniversary xoxo

  13. amazing!!!!! your family is so beautiful! wow… it’s unreal – your baby girl is here now! and has been for a week!!! I can’t believe that will be Nick and I any day now.
    and sara, you look fantastic!

  14. What a great way to spend your first anniversary. These pics are so sweet that I had to call my hubby over to take a look. I love her little shoe socks.

    • Aw thanks, Elle. She has so many of those little shoe booties. They are the ones that fit her best right now, so thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

